Ten Year Logo Released

Sunday, December 22, 2019

Ledgestone TD Nate Heinold is happy to release the new 10 year logo for the 2020 Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by GRIPeq. This new logo gets away from the wing concept and ushers in a new era for the event. The process started in late September and the logo went through several revisions before getting to this point. “The 10th anniversary was the perfect time to refresh the branding of the event. It’s something I have wanted to do for the last 2 years but kept putting it off because we have so many printed items with the current logo. Our desire for a brand refresh was strong enough to overcome the additional costs involved in printing new items, and we are very happy with the results,” said Heinold. This logo was designed by Greg Nettles, who designed and built the original Northwood course and has been a graphic designer for 25+ years. Greg also designed the logo for the 2019 PDGA Pro Worlds. 

Two versions of the logo will be used for the event: one that is more vertical in nature and a logo that fits better horizontally. The vertical logo will be the one used most often and it is the main logo the team chose for the event. This vertical logo includes a large X in the background to signify the 10 years of the event. The horizontal logo includes a solid X on the right side and includes a barstamp look. The vertical logo will be used on discs, apparel, caddy guides, signs, etc, whereas the horizontal logo will be used on wide banners, ad walls and for wide ads on Facebook and the tournament website. Be on the lookout for special apparel with these new logos in 2020. 

The 10th Annual Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open will take place August 13th through 16th in Central Illinois. Registration will take place exclusively at Disc Golf Scene and will open in early 2020. Registration for AM players and age protected professionals will take place here and registration for the DGPT event will take place here. Don’t miss what is expected to be a record breaking year for the Ledgestone event!


Open Now

2019 Champions

Paige Pierce
Paul McBeth

Presented By

Discraft Discraft

Recently Published

Mar 27 2020

Ledgestone prepared for August; Additional Spots Added; Course Schedule Update

Ledgestone TD Nate Heinold is happy to announce that additional spots have been added to the event and the event’s team is fully prepared to host the event in August.

Read more »

Feb 27 2020

New Products added to Ledgestone Retail Store

Last month we launched the Ledgestone retail website with great fanfare. We are happy to announce our next batch of products will be dropping tonight.

Read more »

Jan 23 2020

Ledgestone Retail Site Opens

We are happy to announce that we have opened a Ledgestone retail website.

Read more »

Dec 23 2019

Ten Year Logo Released

Ledgestone TD Nate Heinold is happy to release the new 10 year logo for the 2020 Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open presented by GRIPeq.

Read more »


Previous Champions

2019: Paul McBeth, Paige Pierce

2018: Nate Sexton, Jessica Weese

2017: Josh Anthon, Valarie Jenkins

2016: Paul McBeth, Catrina Allen

2015: Simon Lizotte, Catrina Allen

2014: Nikko Locastro, Catrina Allen

2013: Devan Owens, Catrina Allen

2012: Nikko Locastro, Sarah Hokom

2011: Al Hermosillo

We Proudly Support

St. Jude Research

Disc Golf Pro Tour

Infinite Discs