Zanfel Announced as Major Sponsor

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Ledgestone TD Nate Heinold is happy to announce that Zanfel has come on board as a major sponsor for the Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open. Zanfel Laboratories is headquartered in Dakota Dunes, SD with offices in Clive, IA and Peoria, IL, the hometown of the Ledgestone. Zanfel has been a supporter of disc golf over the last few years. As part of the sponsorship, every player will get a tube of Zanfel in their player packs. "Disc golf is played in the woods, and many disc golfers get poison ivy every year. This is a great partnership for the event because its important for us to offer products that our players can use," said Heinold.

Zanfel Poison Ivy, Oak & Sumac Wash is the only product clinically shown to remove the plants’ toxin, urushiol, ANYTIME after outbreak of the rash, while providing itch relief in 30 seconds. Zanfel is a safer, more effective option than the steroids or antihistamines, which are commonly used to treat poison ivy, oak, and sumac rash. In many cases, one application is adequate for each affected area. Zanfel is available over-the-counter at most pharmacies. Please contact us at 800-401-4002 or visit for more information.

2018 Champions

Jessica Weese
Nate Sexton

Presented By


Recently Published

Jan 23 2019

Ten Questions about Ledgestone with Paul McBeth

We were able to catch up with Paul McBeth to get his take on Eureka and all things Ledgestone.

Read more »

Jan 22 2019

Ten Questions about Ledgestone with Paul McBeth (Joke)

Enjoy this in depth look into Paul’s thoughts in regards to one of the biggest tournaments of the year.

Read more »

Jan 16 2019

Simon Lizotte and Eagle McMahon to return to Ledgestone

For the first time in 4 years, the crush brothers will be returning to the Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open.

Read more »

Jan 3 2019

Northwood Gold to be used for 2019 Ledgestone

This year’s Discraft Ledgestone Insurance Open will feature the newest championship layout in the Central Illinois Area, Ledgestone TD Nate Heinold announced today.

Read more »


Previous Champions

2018: Nate Sexton, Jessica Weese

2017: Josh Anthon, Valarie Jenkins

2016: Catrina Allen, Paul McBeth

2015: Catrina Allen, Simon Lizotte

2014: Catrina Allen, Nikko Locastro

2013: Catrina Allen, Devan Owens

2012: Nikko Locastro, Sarah Hokom

2011: Al Hermosillo

We Proudly Support

St. Jude Research

Disc Golf Pro Tour

Infinite Discs