The Ledgestone Insurance Open

Ledgestone Insurance Open was started in 2011 by Nate Heinold. Over 4 years the event grew into the largest payout in disc golf history. See more about the history of the LIS Open.

Recent Updates

Nov 11 2015

2016 Payouts and Schedule Announced

See the 2016 Ledgestone Insurance Open expected payout and event schedule.

Oct 21 2015

2016 Disc Golf Pro Tour

We are building the modern age of disc golf. It will be fun, entertaining, interactive, engaging, and meaningful. Play disc festival games, race through an inflatable maze, and watch the best players in the world play disc golf. Disc Golf Pro Tour ».

Congratulations Catrina Allen and Simon Lizotte!

Your 2015 Ledgestoen Insurance Champions. See the full 2015 results.

Aug 24 2015

2015 Video Coverage

See all video of the 2015 Ledgestone Insurance Open covered by SmashboxxTV on our video page »

Ledgestone In The News

October 2015

Introducing the Disc Golf Pro Tour

Read more at DGPT »

August 2015

Simon Lizotte, Catrina Allen take down largest disc golf purse

Feature at All Things Disc Golf.

Read more at All Things Disc Golf »

August 2015

German pro Simon Lizotte wins Ledgestone Insurance Open

Flings get tricky as German pro Simon Lizotte wins Ledgestone Insurance Open Disc Golf Championship

Read more at Peoria Journal Star »

2015 Results

Winner: Simon Lizotte

View Full Results

Presented By



Previous Winners

2015 Winner: Simon Lizotte

2014 Winner: Nikko Locastro

2013 Winner: Devan Owens

2012 Winner: Nikko Locastro

2011 Winner: Allen Hermosillo

We Proudly Support

St. Jude Research

St. Jude Research